Customer reviews

Rating:  
Size
Sunday, 13 August 2017  |  Jackie

Can someone tell me about the fit ? Im a 4 or 5 which should I go for ?


Rating:  
Cobra shoes
Saturday, 12 August 2017  |  Donal

Many thanks for the shoes which arrived during the week. Exactly as advertised and delighted with the purchase. Would not hesitate in purchasing again.


Rating:  
Kestrel Brown Shoes
Wednesday, 9 August 2017  |  Simon

As usual, this will be my fourth pair of POD shoes, these are excellent in both finish and style - extra bonus as they are also "featherweight ".


Rating:  
Pod Mens Kestrel Brown
Tuesday, 18 July 2017  |  David

Really comfortable shoes,new out of the box to wear at a 1940's Festival Weekend. Ideal if you are doing a lot of walking, nice light weight shoe.


Rating:  
Pod boys Taurus shoes
Friday, 14 July 2017  |  Karen

My son loves these shoes-its his 3rd pair! They have worn really well for the amount of walking he does each day. He says they are very comfy and we've had no issues with foot problems while he has worn them. I love the style of them. I had pods when I was at school and I always think of them as quality and stylish.


Rating:  
Summer Brogues
Thursday, 6 July 2017  |  Stephen

Good shoes at a good price


Rating:  
Pod heritage
Wednesday, 21 June 2017  |  Louise

Beautiful shoes very comfortable


Rating:  
Red pod sandals
Tuesday, 20 June 2017  |  Wendy

I was chuffed when they arrived but after wearing them only twice the have scuffed at the toes. Now there is white scratches on them.


Rating:  
service
Saturday, 17 June 2017  |  Geraldine

supplier could not measure length of inside of childs shoe knowing this is an online service and you cannot fit it on the shoe is too small not convenient service to order next size as not sure of length in next size


Rating:  
Petrol blue pods
Tuesday, 13 June 2017  |  Lisa

Absolutely love these cool as and very comfy definitely buying the other colours.


Rating:  
V.G.
Wednesday, 31 May 2017  |  Graham

Good quality and quick.


Rating:  
Colour
Thursday, 11 May 2017  |  Sarah

Absolutely love my pods I bought all 3 pairs however both the Red and Blue the colour is wearing away near the T bars and buckles. They are however beautifully soft


Rating:  
Pod heritage blue
Wednesday, 26 April 2017  |  Andrea

Too flat needed to put an insole


Rating:  
Finally got them
Tuesday, 18 April 2017  |  Karen

I love these. Soft leather, nice wide fit - I have wide feet. I wanted them when I was 7 years old. Finally got them and I think they will be perfect


Rating:  
Sandals
Saturday, 8 April 2017  |  Michelle

The leather is so soft won't need breaking in glad they are still the quality that the pod name earned all those years ago


Rating:  
Pod shoes
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Deborah

The best shoe revival to date every bit as amazing as they were the first time round quality is still fantastic as is the value


Rating:  
Mr ian court
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Ian

Verry nice shoe light and smart.good service.thankyou.


Rating:  
Marley
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Diane

LOVE them! Good fit, very comfy, "happy" shoes!


Rating:  
Love these
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Anya

Having already purchased these in blue, had to have the pink too. I think if they were available in 100 different colours I'd buy them all!


Rating:  
Disappointed
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Linda

Was so looking forward to getting these sandals, however, they were faulted and had to be returned. No return label enclosed. Cost of return was 4.40 and 1.20 for a plastic envelope that I could write the address on. I have to say on the plus side, return was actioned the following day, excellent service.


Rating:  
finally have a pair of pods
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Susan

Was very pleased with my new purchase. So very comfortable and look great and price was good aswell. Might even get the red ones next x


Rating:  
Pod heritage marley baby pink t -bar sandal
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Susy

The shoes are perfect !! Exactly like I had years ago.
Really comfortable and well made
Unfortunately the box my shoes came in was really damaged , but an email to the customer service team sorted this straight away and a brand new box was delivered in two days . Amazing customer service and I couldn't recommend them highly enough , il be ordering my red pair very shortly


Rating:  
My new Pods
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Vicki

Great service all the way through from ordering to the delivery. I was kept notified all the way. Thank you


Rating:  
Pods
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Elaine

Love my new shoes and service was excellent


Rating:  
Pods
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Beverly

Love my pods but their a bit narrow also dyed my feet apart from that really nice shoe's.


Rating:  
Blast from the past
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Jane

Where to start, these were my favourite shoes at school I remember how comfortable they were to wear. I could not wait to order them again and I am over the moon with them, sooooo comfortable and stylish they have not left my feet since getting delivered and I will be ordering in another colour. Shoes are very true to size.


Rating:  
Love these
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Anya

Fab colour, very comfortable and true to size. I like them so much I've ordered them in pink. They are just as I remember my Pods I had in the 80's .


Rating:  
Delighted
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Linda

Thank you so much for the very prompt delivery and service of my new Pods, I absolutely love them and will be back again soon for another pair (different colour), thanks again


Rating:  
Delighted
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Linda

Thank you so much for the very prompt delivery and service of my new Pods, I absolutely love them and will be back again soon for another pair (different colour), thanks again


Rating:  
Reliving my youth #1988
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Lynne

I LOVE these shoes and have waited sooooo long to get my hot little feet back into a pair. Beautiful made and as comfortable as I remember. So many of my friends have asked where I got them - I should be on commission. Only lost a star for postage - bit expensive and took an age to be delivered. Parcelfore are pants. #podheritage 5*


Rating:  
Baby pink "pod heritage"
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Marjory

Classic vintage at it's best! These are like slippers, pure old skool! Love them, great fit & speedy delivery


Rating:  
Pod Shoes
Saturday, 18 March 2017  |  Andrew

Excellent service, fast and efficient.


Rating:  
Glen Boots
Tuesday, 28 February 2017  |  Darren

Used to wear pod shoes way back in the day,so thought I would look to see if they did boots, went for these and they are good quality with a smart look. Glad I found aWAVEshoes as cant get pod's anywhere near me. Only negative which is not a big deal but did worry me was how bad the condition of the box they came in was, i panicked a bit in-case the boots were damaged but thankfully they were fine.


Rating:  
Comfort with style
Tuesday, 27 December 2016  |  Douglas

Great shoes with a fabulous look. Exceptionally comfortable, especially if you have wide feet. My second pair.


Rating:  
Chester Black Shoes
Monday, 26 December 2016  |  Caroline

I am very pleased with the shoes. I bought them for my son and they are smart and he says they are very comfortable. They arrived on time and well packaged.


Rating:  
Great Style
Wednesday, 21 December 2016  |  Les

This is my 2nd purchase, in as many months, of this brand of shoe. The first being the 'Dallas' tan style. I found the first pair so stylish, I wanted buy the others in the range. Great Style and really good fit.


Rating:  
fantastic
Saturday, 10 December 2016  |  Gary

Great shoes and fantastic service


Rating:  
Love pods
Saturday, 3 December 2016  |  Kevin

Good delivery service. Shoes are beautifully made. A couple of blemishes glue or similar mark on sole and front of one shoe slight invention.in front. In a shop I would have asked to look at another pair. Too much hassle to send back. Love the shoes👍


Rating:  
Great boots but..
Thursday, 10 November 2016  |  Si

Been looking for Pods for ages, cracking pair of boots. V comfortable, stylish & last ages. Fast delivery too. My only gripe is that I ordered 2 pairs of 45, says so on the order note. Got delivered 1 pair of 45's & 1 pair of 41's - 45's are 11 41's 7!! Still not had my money back for those........


Rating:  
pod
Wednesday, 2 November 2016  |  Terence

just been transported back to 1976- great shoes


Rating:  
Great fast service
Thursday, 29 September 2016  |  Jane

Unfortunately the style did not suit my sons very narrow feet so had to return the product. Excellent fast delivery and equally fast refund. Wouldn't, hesitate to use the company in the future.


Rating:  
Pod Heritage Gallager camel shoes
Wednesday, 28 September 2016  |  Paul

Well made leather lined crape pod I remember from the late 1970s to early 1980s ,the only difference being the Pod logo on the back. The original was a printed name not an embossed name.Very comfortable shoe , fantastic to drive in!


Rating:  
VERY SATISFIED
Tuesday, 30 August 2016  |  Stephen

As many love the style of all POD shoes..being a size 11 these only came in 10.5 or 11.5 so thought tgey may be too small or tight but having decided on 11.5 they fitted perfectly not too big. Now tempted to buy pairs from Heritage style ..could not find them in any shoe shops price of 100 pound thought was bit too pricey but you pay for unique designs and the memories worth it...youll be lucky to find PODS in high street stores now so go for it.


Rating:  
pod wessex shoes
Saturday, 27 August 2016  |  Michelle

Lovely shoes delivered promptly unfortunately too small for my son.still a great service.


Rating:  
Nostalgia for the feet.
Wednesday, 10 August 2016  |  Ian

Owned two pairs of these almost 40 years ago and was delighted to find that they had been revived.
The quality and comfort are every bit as good as they were back then.
I may well invest in another pair !


Rating:  
RETRO!!
Wednesday, 22 June 2016  |  Michael

Great shoes. I never had this pattern 'back in the day'. Trying to resist the temptation to order the Camel colour. Great service as always.


Rating:  
Great Shoes!
Wednesday, 22 June 2016  |  Michael

It's 34 years since I had my first pair. Quality is just the same. Extremely pleased. Awave couldn't be more helpful if they tried; so easy and pleasant to deal with.


Rating:  
burgundy Jagger Pods
Tuesday, 21 June 2016  |  Sonia

Lovely shoes - unfortunately not burgundy - they are red - but nice fit


Rating:  
Service
Wednesday, 15 June 2016  |  Sarah

Excellent service - web site clear, arrived in good time. My son loves the shoes.
Although he said they were a bit too shiny !!! teenagers !!


Rating:  
pod mens Durham size 16 black shoes
Sunday, 1 May 2016  |  Julia

Bought these for our Son-very hard to find shoes of this kind in his size. They are s good fit and well made. Service and delivery were excellent, we shall definitely use this company again and have since bought additional pair of 16s from Awave. Thank you, J.


Rating:  
Excellent
Tuesday, 16 February 2016  |  Mark

More colours styles please


Rating:  
great product
Tuesday, 19 January 2016  |  Neil

Received my purchase, great product. Reminds me of my younger days. Thanks all!!!!


Rating:  
great product
Tuesday, 19 January 2016  |  Neil

Received my shoes, great product. Reminds me of my younger days. Thanks all!!!!


Rating:  
Gallagher
Saturday, 16 January 2016  |  Ken

Great shoe i remember them back in the 70's, insert at back has changed but looks good this is my second order since Christmas as I said great shoe keep them coming happy new year


Rating:  
Perfect shoes!
Friday, 8 January 2016  |  Keith

Really glad to see these shoes are available again. They're as good today as they were in the 70s when I had a number of pairs.


Rating:  
70s classic
Sunday, 3 January 2016  |  John

Great casual shoe from back in the day. Lovely fit, really comfortable, and look the part.


Rating:  
Superb
Thursday, 31 December 2015  |  Philip

Top these!


Rating:  
Pods from my youth
Thursday, 31 December 2015  |  Andy

Excellent arrived the next day, brought all those good teenage memories back, and they still look great after all these years!


Rating:  
Nice
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Ann

Bought these for my partner. Really pleased with them but they were too small, so had to return them. Waiting for replacement next size up.


Rating:  
Pod Heritage men's Gallagher shoes
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Bryan

This is my third pair of shoes now, and by far the comfiest and most stylish shoes I have ever owned.


Rating:  
Nice fitting good looking style
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Darren

I bought a red pair in the summer which are great. I originally wanted a blue pair but couldn't get them in my size. I now have both, over the moon. Nearly bought a White pair!


Rating:  
Awesome
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  John

I have waited over a year for these shoes to come back into stock,
Well worth the wait l love them,
Quality and style are next to none, hope to order another pair very soon
Magic!!!


Rating:  
pod jagger navy
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Neil

excellent they take me back they are well made and comfortable and look great which is why ive just ordered a burgundy pair aswell many thanks


Rating:  
Pod Heritage Mens Galagher
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Karen

My husband absolutely loves his new pods. He'll certainly be getting another pair in a different colour


Rating:  
Gallagher
Thursday, 24 December 2015  |  Ken

JUST RECEIVED MY GALLAGHER POD SHOES JUST THE SAME AS I REMEMBER THEM BACK IN THE 70'S NEW POD INSERT AT THE BACK OF SHOE I THINK IT LOOKS BETTER YOU HAVE MADE MY DAY THANK YOU MERRY CHRISTMAS


Rating:  
Pod Boys Chester black school shoes size 36-39
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Christine

The shoes are very nice and the delivery was very prompt.


Rating:  
Pod Boys Chester black school shoes size 36-39
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Helen

Excellent service ! Ordered one day , there the next , right at the beginning of the allocated time slot . Shoes were perfect too !


Rating:  
Pod Girls Mia black school shoes size 32-35
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Karen

"Really sturdy - but yet look lovely on. Delighted. with them hopeful that these shoes will still look good after a winter term of being bashed about in the playground.
My daughter usually struggles to get her feet into ""mary jane"" style shoes - but these fit good"


Rating:  
Pod Chester Black
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Maria

Thank you for your very efficient ordering system. Great school shoes for boys with larger feet. Will certainly order again.


Rating:  
Delicious Junction Rude Boy, Ladies Black Tassel Loafers
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Sophia

"I have wanted a pair of tassel loafers for a long time, and spent quite amount of it researching.
I am delighted with these shoes. Description and guide was spot on. I was uncertain about sizing however the fit guide was perfect and my loafers fit like a"glove"


Rating:  
Good
Saturday, 24 October 2015  |  Andrea

Very good shoes but poor quality laces ... they have to be replaced after a week


Rating:  
Best School Shoes Ever!
Thursday, 3 September 2015  |  Moz

Very pleased with these shoes.