Customer reviews

Rating:  
Colour
Thursday, 11 May 2017  |  Sarah

Absolutely love my pods I bought all 3 pairs however both the Red and Blue the colour is wearing away near the T bars and buckles. They are however beautifully soft


Rating:  
Pod heritage blue
Wednesday, 26 April 2017  |  Andrea

Too flat needed to put an insole


Rating:  
Finally got them
Tuesday, 18 April 2017  |  Karen

I love these. Soft leather, nice wide fit - I have wide feet. I wanted them when I was 7 years old. Finally got them and I think they will be perfect


Rating:  
Sandals
Saturday, 8 April 2017  |  Michelle

The leather is so soft won't need breaking in glad they are still the quality that the pod name earned all those years ago


Rating:  
Pod shoes
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Deborah

The best shoe revival to date every bit as amazing as they were the first time round quality is still fantastic as is the value


Rating:  
Mr ian court
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Ian

Verry nice shoe light and smart.good service.thankyou.


Rating:  
Marley
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Diane

LOVE them! Good fit, very comfy, "happy" shoes!


Rating:  
Love these
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Anya

Having already purchased these in blue, had to have the pink too. I think if they were available in 100 different colours I'd buy them all!


Rating:  
Disappointed
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Linda

Was so looking forward to getting these sandals, however, they were faulted and had to be returned. No return label enclosed. Cost of return was £4.40 and £1.20 for a plastic envelope that I could write the address on. I have to say on the plus side, return was actioned the following day, excellent service.


Rating:  
finally have a pair of pods
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Susan

Was very pleased with my new purchase. So very comfortable and look great and price was good aswell. Might even get the red ones next x


Rating:  
Pod heritage marley baby pink t -bar sandal
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Susy

The shoes are perfect !! Exactly like I had years ago.
Really comfortable and well made
Unfortunately the box my shoes came in was really damaged , but an email to the customer service team sorted this straight away and a brand new box was delivered in two days . Amazing customer service and I couldn't recommend them highly enough , il be ordering my red pair very shortly


Rating:  
My new Pods
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Vicki

Great service all the way through from ordering to the delivery. I was kept notified all the way. Thank you


Rating:  
Pods
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Elaine

Love my new shoes and service was excellent


Rating:  
Pods
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Beverly

Love my pods but their a bit narrow also dyed my feet apart from that really nice shoe's.


Rating:  
Blast from the past
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Jane

Where to start, these were my favourite shoes at school I remember how comfortable they were to wear. I could not wait to order them again and I am over the moon with them, sooooo comfortable and stylish they have not left my feet since getting delivered and I will be ordering in another colour. Shoes are very true to size.


Rating:  
Love these
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Anya

Fab colour, very comfortable and true to size. I like them so much I've ordered them in pink. They are just as I remember my Pods I had in the 80's .


Rating:  
Delighted
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Linda

Thank you so much for the very prompt delivery and service of my new Pods, I absolutely love them and will be back again soon for another pair (different colour), thanks again


Rating:  
Delighted
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Linda

Thank you so much for the very prompt delivery and service of my new Pods, I absolutely love them and will be back again soon for another pair (different colour), thanks again


Rating:  
Reliving my youth #1988
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Lynne

I LOVE these shoes and have waited sooooo long to get my hot little feet back into a pair. Beautiful made and as comfortable as I remember. So many of my friends have asked where I got them - I should be on commission. Only lost a star for postage - bit expensive and took an age to be delivered. Parcelfore are pants. #podheritage 5*


Rating:  
Baby pink "pod heritage"
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Marjory

Classic vintage at it's best! These are like slippers, pure old skool! Love them, great fit & speedy delivery


Rating:  
Pod Shoes
Saturday, 18 March 2017  |  Andrew

Excellent service, fast and efficient.


Rating:  
Glen Boots
Tuesday, 28 February 2017  |  Darren

Used to wear pod shoes way back in the day,so thought I would look to see if they did boots, went for these and they are good quality with a smart look. Glad I found aWAVEshoes as cant get pod's anywhere near me. Only negative which is not a big deal but did worry me was how bad the condition of the box they came in was, i panicked a bit in-case the boots were damaged but thankfully they were fine.


Rating:  
falling apart
Tuesday, 24 January 2017  |  David

i have worn the shoes fairly regularily
in the short time i have had them.
i bought them to replace another pair of the same and although they are very comfotable. the reason why i bought the same again. the leather has split on the left shoe at the side just above the sole.
my original pair served me well for years so i am very disapointed at the quality of my new shoes.


Rating:  
Comfort with style
Tuesday, 27 December 2016  |  Douglas

Great shoes with a fabulous look. Exceptionally comfortable, especially if you have wide feet. My second pair.


Rating:  
Chester Black Shoes
Monday, 26 December 2016  |  Caroline

I am very pleased with the shoes. I bought them for my son and they are smart and he says they are very comfortable. They arrived on time and well packaged.


Rating:  
Great Style
Wednesday, 21 December 2016  |  Les

This is my 2nd purchase, in as many months, of this brand of shoe. The first being the 'Dallas' tan style. I found the first pair so stylish, I wanted buy the others in the range. Great Style and really good fit.


Rating:  
fantastic
Saturday, 10 December 2016  |  Gary

Great shoes and fantastic service


Rating:  
Love pods
Saturday, 3 December 2016  |  Kevin

Good delivery service. Shoes are beautifully made. A couple of blemishes glue or similar mark on sole and front of one shoe slight invention.in front. In a shop I would have asked to look at another pair. Too much hassle to send back. Love the shoes👍


Rating:  
Pod Mens Taylor Nutmeg Shoes
Friday, 25 November 2016  |  Paul

I have purchased two pairs of POD shoes before this. Tney are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned! Thes latest manifestation of POD shoes look as if the good story will continue.


Rating:  
Great boots but..
Thursday, 10 November 2016  |  Si

Been looking for Pods for ages, cracking pair of boots. V comfortable, stylish & last ages. Fast delivery too. My only gripe is that I ordered 2 pairs of 45, says so on the order note. Got delivered 1 pair of 45's & 1 pair of 41's - 45's are 11 41's 7!! Still not had my money back for those........


Rating:  
pod
Wednesday, 2 November 2016  |  Terence

just been transported back to 1976- great shoes


Rating:  
Theo 2
Wednesday, 26 October 2016  |  Michael

The shoe is very comfortable and the service was excellent. The shoe is my third pair all three are the same shoe but all slightly different but the fit and comfort ere always the same.


Rating:  
Great fast service
Thursday, 29 September 2016  |  Jane

Unfortunately the style did not suit my sons very narrow feet so had to return the product. Excellent fast delivery and equally fast refund. Wouldn't, hesitate to use the company in the future.


Rating:  
Pod Heritage Gallager camel shoes
Wednesday, 28 September 2016  |  Paul

Well made leather lined crape pod I remember from the late 1970s to early 1980s ,the only difference being the Pod logo on the back. The original was a printed name not an embossed name.Very comfortable shoe , fantastic to drive in!


Rating:  
VERY SATISFIED
Tuesday, 30 August 2016  |  Stephen

As many love the style of all POD shoes..being a size 11 these only came in 10.5 or 11.5 so thought tgey may be too small or tight but having decided on 11.5 they fitted perfectly not too big. Now tempted to buy pairs from Heritage style ..could not find them in any shoe shops price of £100 pound thought was bit too pricey but you pay for unique designs and the memories worth it...youll be lucky to find PODS in high street stores now so go for it.


Rating:  
pod wessex shoes
Saturday, 27 August 2016  |  Michelle

Lovely shoes delivered promptly unfortunately too small for my son.still a great service.


Rating:  
good quality
Saturday, 20 August 2016  |  John

very pleased with my purchase, good quality at the right price


Rating:  
Nostalgia for the feet.
Wednesday, 10 August 2016  |  Ian

Owned two pairs of these almost 40 years ago and was delighted to find that they had been revived.
The quality and comfort are every bit as good as they were back then.
I may well invest in another pair !


Rating:  
1
Friday, 22 July 2016  |  Roger

I bought the shoes online and I am delighted with them,as they are comfortable and a nice looking shoe...and I like the colour very much!! (nutmeg)


Rating:  
pod shoes
Friday, 15 July 2016  |  John

I have had several pairs of shoes in the past and never had a problem.
very happy.


Rating:  
Great fitting shoes
Tuesday, 5 July 2016  |  Elliot

These were to replace my last pod brown leather slip ons which lasted 7 years of regular use! These new shoes were again a perfect size 7 ( quite a broad fit ) . I look forward to another 7 years of wear!,


Rating:  
Brilliant shoes
Wednesday, 22 June 2016  |  Michael

Wearing them as I type this.Typical Pod - Comfort from the moment you put your feet in.


Rating:  
RETRO!!
Wednesday, 22 June 2016  |  Michael

Great shoes. I never had this pattern 'back in the day'. Trying to resist the temptation to order the Camel colour. Great service as always.


Rating:  
Great Shoes!
Wednesday, 22 June 2016  |  Michael

It's 34 years since I had my first pair. Quality is just the same. Extremely pleased. Awave couldn't be more helpful if they tried; so easy and pleasant to deal with.


Rating:  
burgundy Jagger Pods
Tuesday, 21 June 2016  |  Sonia

Lovely shoes - unfortunately not burgundy - they are red - but nice fit


Rating:  
Versatile and comfortable
Tuesday, 21 June 2016  |  Howard

Bought these Taz shoes having previously been happy with similar Pod styles. The soles are strong and they look quite smart for everyday use. More a winter than summer shoe.


Rating:  
Service
Wednesday, 15 June 2016  |  Sarah

Excellent service - web site clear, arrived in good time. My son loves the shoes.
Although he said they were a bit too shiny !!! teenagers !!


Rating:  
pod mens Durham size 16 black shoes
Sunday, 1 May 2016  |  Julia

Bought these for our Son-very hard to find shoes of this kind in his size. They are s good fit and well made. Service and delivery were excellent, we shall definitely use this company again and have since bought additional pair of 16s from Awave. Thank you, J.


Rating:  
POD Theo II
Thursday, 24 March 2016  |  Michael

THANK YOU FOR A GOOD PRODUCT AND 1ST CLASS SERVICE


Rating:  
Tony Nutmeg
Thursday, 24 March 2016  |  Michael

THANK YOU FOR A GOOD PRODUCT AND 1ST CLASS SERVICE


Rating:  
Excellent
Tuesday, 16 February 2016  |  Mark

More colours styles please


Rating:  
great product
Tuesday, 19 January 2016  |  Neil

Received my purchase, great product. Reminds me of my younger days. Thanks all!!!!


Rating:  
great product
Tuesday, 19 January 2016  |  Neil

Received my shoes, great product. Reminds me of my younger days. Thanks all!!!!


Rating:  
Gallagher
Saturday, 16 January 2016  |  Ken

Great shoe i remember them back in the 70's, insert at back has changed but looks good this is my second order since Christmas as I said great shoe keep them coming happy new year


Rating:  
First Time Customer
Thursday, 14 January 2016  |  Ian

Effortless purchase and first class service - no hassles encountered whatsoever and good value for money!


Rating:  
Perfect shoes!
Friday, 8 January 2016  |  Keith

Really glad to see these shoes are available again. They're as good today as they were in the 70s when I had a number of pairs.


Rating:  
70s classic
Sunday, 3 January 2016  |  John

Great casual shoe from back in the day. Lovely fit, really comfortable, and look the part.


Rating:  
Superb
Thursday, 31 December 2015  |  Philip

Top these!


Rating:  
Pods from my youth
Thursday, 31 December 2015  |  Andy

Excellent arrived the next day, brought all those good teenage memories back, and they still look great after all these years!


Rating:  
Nice
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Ann

Bought these for my partner. Really pleased with them but they were too small, so had to return them. Waiting for replacement next size up.


Rating:  
Pod Heritage men's Gallagher shoes
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Bryan

This is my third pair of shoes now, and by far the comfiest and most stylish shoes I have ever owned.


Rating:  
Nice fitting good looking style
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Darren

I bought a red pair in the summer which are great. I originally wanted a blue pair but couldn't get them in my size. I now have both, over the moon. Nearly bought a White pair!


Rating:  
Awesome
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  John

I have waited over a year for these shoes to come back into stock,
Well worth the wait l love them,
Quality and style are next to none, hope to order another pair very soon
Magic!!!


Rating:  
pod jagger navy
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Neil

excellent they take me back they are well made and comfortable and look great which is why ive just ordered a burgundy pair aswell many thanks


Rating:  
Pod Heritage Mens Galagher
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Karen

My husband absolutely loves his new pods. He'll certainly be getting another pair in a different colour


Rating:  
Gallagher
Thursday, 24 December 2015  |  Ken

JUST RECEIVED MY GALLAGHER POD SHOES JUST THE SAME AS I REMEMBER THEM BACK IN THE 70'S NEW POD INSERT AT THE BACK OF SHOE I THINK IT LOOKS BETTER YOU HAVE MADE MY DAY THANK YOU MERRY CHRISTMAS


Rating:  
mens terry nutmeg shoes
Tuesday, 8 December 2015  |  Laura

nice shoes as before and delivery ok


Rating:  
Pod Boys Chester black school shoes size 36-39
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Christine

The shoes are very nice and the delivery was very prompt.


Rating:  
Pod Boys Chester black school shoes size 36-39
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Helen

Excellent service ! Ordered one day , there the next , right at the beginning of the allocated time slot . Shoes were perfect too !


Rating:  
Pod Girls Mia black school shoes size 32-35
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Karen

"Really sturdy - but yet look lovely on. Delighted. with them hopeful that these shoes will still look good after a winter term of being bashed about in the playground.
My daughter usually struggles to get her feet into ""mary jane"" style shoes - but these fit good"


Rating:  
Pod Theo II Nutmeg
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  robert

"Excellent and courteous service you rarely expect
these days"


Rating:  
Pod Theo II Black
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Darren

Fantastic as always with Pods. Very high quality, and best of all they always fit straight off with no rubbing or bleeding feet. Pods are also very hard wareing. Look very smart too.


Rating:  
Pod Theo II Nutmeg
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  M

Very much like my original pair of shoes and just as comfortable and the delivery was quick and efficient.


Rating:  
Pod Chester Black
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Maria

Thank you for your very efficient ordering system. Great school shoes for boys with larger feet. Will certainly order again.


Rating:  
Pod Theo II Nutmeg
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Warren

Great product, great service!


Rating:  
Pod TONY Nutmeg
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Graham

Really good shoes, bought as a reluctant replacement for my high mileage 8yr old Pod RAIDís (have looked for literally years for another exact pair). They are smart enough to be worn on formal occasions yet casual enough to be worn on a night out. R


Rating:  
Pod TONY Black
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Roslyn

The only shoes my son will wear for school. Fit is good. Easy on off.


Rating:  
Delicious Junction Rude Boy, Ladies Black Tassel Loafers
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Sophia

"I have wanted a pair of tassel loafers for a long time, and spent quite amount of it researching.
I am delighted with these shoes. Description and guide was spot on. I was uncertain about sizing however the fit guide was perfect and my loafers fit like a"glove"


Rating:  
PODS Mens Shoes
Monday, 16 November 2015  |  Toby

I have been buying these shoes for over ten years. I am very happy with the quality.


Rating:  
Good
Saturday, 24 October 2015  |  Andrea

Very good shoes but poor quality laces ... they have to be replaced after a week


Rating:  
Best School Shoes Ever!
Thursday, 3 September 2015  |  Moz

Very pleased with these shoes.