Customer reviews

Rating:  
Gorgeous shoes
Tuesday, 8 May 2018  |  Jacqui

Loved these shoes , l have had to exchange them for a bigger size as just tiny bit too small but wide fitting is great and can't wait to have my new size.
Look much more expensive than they are and a lovely shade of pink


Rating:  
Sandals
Saturday, 5 May 2018  |  Jacci

I tried the size 7 first as im a half size 7.5 but was too small but my friend had this pair so i jad 2 pairs of a 42 which fit perfect they are so light and comfortable and have a lovely cushioned sole inside, so if you love your feet treat them to a lovely pair of these sandals worth every penny you wont be disappointed thankyou awaveshoes


Rating:  
Look good but seem small
Wednesday, 2 May 2018  |  Corinne

I have wide feet. So altho these were the right size, I had to go up a size


Rating:  
Gorgeous
Wednesday, 2 May 2018  |  Corinne

These seem comfy and look great


Rating:  
Love my new pods
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Leigh

True to size and super comfy. Arrived quickly. Thanks. 2ill definitely buy another pair


Rating:  
Awesome
Saturday, 28 April 2018  |  Rosie

I bought the Marley Ladies Pink sandal and didnít hold out much hope due to wide feet caused by high in step. How wrong was I, they are so comfy and fit my feet perfectly . I couldnít be happier. Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Nice shoes, poor presentation
Wednesday, 25 April 2018  |  William

Nice shoes, shame the box was torn and badly damaged. Looked a bit second hand, lucky they wasnít a gift.


Rating:  
School Shoes
Saturday, 14 April 2018  |  Geraldine

I bought these for my daughter for school. They arrived earlier than expected, which was great. They are very comfortable and fitted perfectly.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Wednesday, 11 April 2018  |  Andrew

Shoes were exactly as described and shown. Delivery service was excellent.


Rating:  
Baby pink t bar sandals
Wednesday, 11 April 2018  |  Rosie

Omg these are so lovely, soft leather, and I have very broad feet and they fit I was so excited. I will certainly order more colours and styles.
Only thing I would prefer would be a stronger pink, but I still love them.


Rating:  
Perfect PODS
Wednesday, 11 April 2018  |  Lorna

Love, love, love my white Pods! Already have red ones and these are perfect for the summer weather. They're as comfortable as I expected and look fabulous!
Service and delivery was excellent too.


Rating:  
Nice shoes - customer service?
Thursday, 5 April 2018  |  Julie

Shoes bought for my daughter for easter - Very nice , good quality. The only thing is the pod man is very flimsy and hard to fit on shoe. Also I emailed a complaint re delivery and never received a reply ... shoes overall great, but would have liked a reply to my email redelivery


Rating:  
Fab
Tuesday, 20 March 2018  |  Tracey

Great customer service and a delight to deal with


Rating:  
POD MARLEY - A 80/90 CLASSIC
Tuesday, 20 March 2018  |  Michelle

OMG you have made my summer, I had these in my youth and loved them I shared on my Social Media and now wish I hadn't. I absolutely love them service was amazing delivery fast. I will be purchasing a few more before my holidays.


Rating:  
good
Wednesday, 14 March 2018  |  Joan

good discription


Rating:  
good
Wednesday, 14 March 2018  |  Joan

good service and product was as
described


Rating:  
Patient wait for pink re-stock.. worth the wait!
Sunday, 11 March 2018  |  Wilma

Love my pink PODs, worth the wait to have item re-stocked for 2018.
Beautiful pale pink and really soft leather. Ordered size 6 and true fit. Well packaged and arrived on time. Happy POD lady.


Rating:  
Pod moss
Saturday, 10 March 2018  |  Victoria

Absoultly love these shoes my 3rd pair so comfy like wearing slippers 😁


Rating:  
Fab
Friday, 9 March 2018  |  J

Fab love them.


Rating:  
pod Gallagher
Tuesday, 6 March 2018  |  Anthony

Beautiful shoes fit like a glove very very comfortable and stylish too look great with Levi's 501s


Rating:  
Happiest girl (and feet!) alive!
Tuesday, 6 March 2018  |  Sarah

Super service and fast delivery! the're great little shoe accessories for adding personality to my new shoes! I'm sure it won't be long till I put them all on together like we used to back in the day!! 😁


Rating:  
Happiest girl (and feet!) alive!
Tuesday, 6 March 2018  |  Sarah

I wanted some of these back in the 80s but sadly my 10 year old feet were too slim for them to fit, but finally after just a few years of waiting I can now wear them comfortably and I feel like the bees knees! They're well made and I just love the colour! I really hope I overhear just one person saying "wow, look at her splendid shoes!"


Rating:  
Quality item
Saturday, 3 March 2018  |  Audrey

Beautiful shoe. Excellent service provided.


Rating:  
New red shoes
Wednesday, 7 February 2018  |  Jo

Brilliant style and really comfy, next payday I going to buy another pair ....

Love them 😍


Rating:  
Pods
Saturday, 27 January 2018  |  Shona

Lovely shoes and great service, many thanks


Rating:  
brilliant online purchase
Friday, 19 January 2018  |  Sarah

Placed my order and received within a couple of days, first class service many thanks


Rating:  
Great footwear
Friday, 19 January 2018  |  Kathryn

Lovely product, good price and fast dispatch. See my groovy shoes on Instagram


Rating:  
Mrs Burrell
Wednesday, 17 January 2018  |  Allison

Received my shoes, they are beautiful! So soft and comfortable to wear, I have wide feet but they fit fine and have never rubbed or pinched my feet. I now have them in 3 colours! Would recommend these to anyone!


Rating:  
Like Feather
Tuesday, 16 January 2018  |  Rodica

So light and soft, extra-roomy, ideal for old painful feet! A big thank you!


Rating:  
Prompt delivery
Thursday, 7 December 2017  |  Ayodele

Efficient customer service


Rating:  
kESTREL POD SHOES
Friday, 24 November 2017  |  Raymond

Really Professional service.The customer service was excellent. In fact it was so good I bought two more pairs.


Rating:  
kESTREL POD SHOES
Friday, 24 November 2017  |  Raymond

Really Professional service.The customer service was excellent. In fact it was so good I bought two mote pairs.


Rating:  
Pod Mens Scout Black School Shoes
Friday, 24 November 2017  |  Eric

I have recived my new shoes, thank you very happy with the service. I will be ording more shoes this. The service is excellent, once again thank you .


Rating:  
Good purchase
Wednesday, 22 November 2017  |  Alison

This is the second time I have purchased from Awaveshoes. Excellent product and service.


Rating:  
Slip ons
Saturday, 28 October 2017  |  Robert

Prompt delivery, accurate size and great value


Rating:  
POD Durham Shoes
Monday, 23 October 2017  |  Don

Quick caring service from wave shoes,
with delivery to match


Rating:  
Brilliant
Monday, 23 October 2017  |  Sharon

Very comfortable and as beautiful as ever. These are definitely my favourite shoes of all time.


Rating:  
Fabulous Shoes. Pod Heritage
Tuesday, 17 October 2017  |  Amanda

I discovered these shoes last week, 4 members of my family loved them so much too. We bought 7 pairs between us in the last week. Comfortable ,soft, Gorgeous colours
Love love love these shoes. We wonít rest until we have all the colours .


Rating:  
Marley Navy T bar sandals
Monday, 16 October 2017  |  Deborah

Good quality shoe and accurate description. Unfortunately had to return the particular pair I ordered dye to not being suitable but would definitely return to this site in the future


Rating:  
Great shoes!
Saturday, 14 October 2017  |  Katie

Great shoes and service!


Rating:  
Excellent
Thursday, 12 October 2017  |  Vanessa

Very comfy and stylish


Rating:  
Green t bar sandals
Thursday, 12 October 2017  |  Theresa

As soon as I saw these shoes I was in love ! I have horrible arthritic feet which are hellish to keep comfy and manage the pain. These shoes are soft comfortable and have not caused any issues with my very fragile skin so I can recommend them 100% !


Rating:  
Lovely shoes!
Thursday, 12 October 2017  |  Nicola

I ordered the green pods which arrived very swiftly. They are a lovely soft green leather. They are very comfy but I do think they are slightly narrow but I'm sure they'll give with wearing. I'm a normal size 6.


Rating:  
Marley cardinal red t bar sandles
Wednesday, 11 October 2017  |  Lorraine

Shoes are lovely just how I remember them as a child. Fast next day delivery was a godsend as the shoes were going back to Canada with my sister in law.


Rating:  
Pod heritage MARLEY plum
Wednesday, 11 October 2017  |  Susy

Excellent service , this is my second order with awave and you couldnít ask for a better company .
Shoes arrived within two days of ordering and are just perfect .
I will be ordering another pair very soon


Rating:  
Awesome
Wednesday, 11 October 2017  |  J

Love my new shoes.❤️😍


Rating:  
Pod shoes
Tuesday, 10 October 2017  |  Jeff

Just as I remember them from back in early 80s . Tag a bit flimsy though. Spot on apart from that.


Rating:  
Better than I thought
Monday, 9 October 2017  |  Sharon

Bought a pair of pod's recently as had a pair when I was younger and loved them. These are so comfy and I am sure they are better than I seem to remember them being. Great quality. So happy just bought another pair.


Rating:  
Fantastic
Wednesday, 4 October 2017  |  Mhairi-Ann

Fantastic shoes, fantastic service, fantastic packaging, fantastic delivery, fantastic after sales =5*


Rating:  
Replica bought as he loved them
Thursday, 14 September 2017  |  Diane

Searched for these boot/shoes for my son, a 'fussy' size 13 as he had a pair he'd worn to death. Very happy with service and product.


Rating:  
Good Purchase
Tuesday, 12 September 2017  |  Kevin

Pleased with my shoes I find them very comfortable so decided to buy a second pair thanks


Rating:  
Excellent Service
Saturday, 9 September 2017  |  Jane

Shoes are great but the service from Awave was excellent. Fast delivery - good communication. Many thanks.


Rating:  
Too narrow
Tuesday, 29 August 2017  |  Terry

Unfortunately the size 48 was small compared with others and also very narrow so no point in buying the next size up.Had to send them back.


Rating:  
Size
Sunday, 13 August 2017  |  Jackie

Can someone tell me about the fit ? Im a 4 or 5 which should I go for ?


Rating:  
Cobra shoes
Saturday, 12 August 2017  |  Donal

Many thanks for the shoes which arrived during the week. Exactly as advertised and delighted with the purchase. Would not hesitate in purchasing again.


Rating:  
Kestrel Brown Shoes
Wednesday, 9 August 2017  |  Simon

As usual, this will be my fourth pair of POD shoes, these are excellent in both finish and style - extra bonus as they are also "featherweight ".


Rating:  
Pod Mens Kestrel Brown
Tuesday, 18 July 2017  |  David

Really comfortable shoes,new out of the box to wear at a 1940's Festival Weekend. Ideal if you are doing a lot of walking, nice light weight shoe.


Rating:  
Pod boys Taurus shoes
Friday, 14 July 2017  |  Karen

My son loves these shoes-its his 3rd pair! They have worn really well for the amount of walking he does each day. He says they are very comfy and we've had no issues with foot problems while he has worn them. I love the style of them. I had pods when I was at school and I always think of them as quality and stylish.


Rating:  
Summer Brogues
Thursday, 6 July 2017  |  Stephen

Good shoes at a good price


Rating:  
Pod heritage
Wednesday, 21 June 2017  |  Louise

Beautiful shoes very comfortable


Rating:  
Red pod sandals
Tuesday, 20 June 2017  |  Wendy

I was chuffed when they arrived but after wearing them only twice the have scuffed at the toes. Now there is white scratches on them.


Rating:  
service
Saturday, 17 June 2017  |  Geraldine

supplier could not measure length of inside of childs shoe knowing this is an online service and you cannot fit it on the shoe is too small not convenient service to order next size as not sure of length in next size


Rating:  
Petrol blue pods
Tuesday, 13 June 2017  |  Lisa

Absolutely love these cool as and very comfy definitely buying the other colours.


Rating:  
V.G.
Wednesday, 31 May 2017  |  Graham

Good quality and quick.


Rating:  
Colour
Thursday, 11 May 2017  |  Sarah

Absolutely love my pods I bought all 3 pairs however both the Red and Blue the colour is wearing away near the T bars and buckles. They are however beautifully soft


Rating:  
Pod heritage blue
Wednesday, 26 April 2017  |  Andrea

Too flat needed to put an insole


Rating:  
Finally got them
Tuesday, 18 April 2017  |  Karen

I love these. Soft leather, nice wide fit - I have wide feet. I wanted them when I was 7 years old. Finally got them and I think they will be perfect


Rating:  
Sandals
Saturday, 8 April 2017  |  Michelle

The leather is so soft won't need breaking in glad they are still the quality that the pod name earned all those years ago


Rating:  
Pod shoes
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Deborah

The best shoe revival to date every bit as amazing as they were the first time round quality is still fantastic as is the value


Rating:  
Mr ian court
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Ian

Verry nice shoe light and smart.good service.thankyou.


Rating:  
Marley
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Diane

LOVE them! Good fit, very comfy, "happy" shoes!


Rating:  
Love these
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Anya

Having already purchased these in blue, had to have the pink too. I think if they were available in 100 different colours I'd buy them all!


Rating:  
Disappointed
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Linda

Was so looking forward to getting these sandals, however, they were faulted and had to be returned. No return label enclosed. Cost of return was £4.40 and £1.20 for a plastic envelope that I could write the address on. I have to say on the plus side, return was actioned the following day, excellent service.


Rating:  
finally have a pair of pods
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Susan

Was very pleased with my new purchase. So very comfortable and look great and price was good aswell. Might even get the red ones next x


Rating:  
Pod heritage marley baby pink t -bar sandal
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Susy

The shoes are perfect !! Exactly like I had years ago.
Really comfortable and well made
Unfortunately the box my shoes came in was really damaged , but an email to the customer service team sorted this straight away and a brand new box was delivered in two days . Amazing customer service and I couldn't recommend them highly enough , il be ordering my red pair very shortly


Rating:  
My new Pods
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Vicki

Great service all the way through from ordering to the delivery. I was kept notified all the way. Thank you


Rating:  
Pods
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Elaine

Love my new shoes and service was excellent


Rating:  
Pods
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Beverly

Love my pods but their a bit narrow also dyed my feet apart from that really nice shoe's.


Rating:  
Blast from the past
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Jane

Where to start, these were my favourite shoes at school I remember how comfortable they were to wear. I could not wait to order them again and I am over the moon with them, sooooo comfortable and stylish they have not left my feet since getting delivered and I will be ordering in another colour. Shoes are very true to size.


Rating:  
Love these
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Anya

Fab colour, very comfortable and true to size. I like them so much I've ordered them in pink. They are just as I remember my Pods I had in the 80's .


Rating:  
Delighted
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Linda

Thank you so much for the very prompt delivery and service of my new Pods, I absolutely love them and will be back again soon for another pair (different colour), thanks again


Rating:  
Delighted
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Linda

Thank you so much for the very prompt delivery and service of my new Pods, I absolutely love them and will be back again soon for another pair (different colour), thanks again


Rating:  
Reliving my youth #1988
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Lynne

I LOVE these shoes and have waited sooooo long to get my hot little feet back into a pair. Beautiful made and as comfortable as I remember. So many of my friends have asked where I got them - I should be on commission. Only lost a star for postage - bit expensive and took an age to be delivered. Parcelfore are pants. #podheritage 5*


Rating:  
Baby pink "pod heritage"
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Marjory

Classic vintage at it's best! These are like slippers, pure old skool! Love them, great fit & speedy delivery


Rating:  
Pod Shoes
Saturday, 18 March 2017  |  Andrew

Excellent service, fast and efficient.


Rating:  
Comfort with style
Tuesday, 27 December 2016  |  Douglas

Great shoes with a fabulous look. Exceptionally comfortable, especially if you have wide feet. My second pair.


Rating:  
Great Style
Wednesday, 21 December 2016  |  Les

This is my 2nd purchase, in as many months, of this brand of shoe. The first being the 'Dallas' tan style. I found the first pair so stylish, I wanted buy the others in the range. Great Style and really good fit.


Rating:  
fantastic
Saturday, 10 December 2016  |  Gary

Great shoes and fantastic service


Rating:  
Love pods
Saturday, 3 December 2016  |  Kevin

Good delivery service. Shoes are beautifully made. A couple of blemishes glue or similar mark on sole and front of one shoe slight invention.in front. In a shop I would have asked to look at another pair. Too much hassle to send back. Love the shoes👍


Rating:  
pod
Wednesday, 2 November 2016  |  Terence

just been transported back to 1976- great shoes


Rating:  
Great fast service
Thursday, 29 September 2016  |  Jane

Unfortunately the style did not suit my sons very narrow feet so had to return the product. Excellent fast delivery and equally fast refund. Wouldn't, hesitate to use the company in the future.


Rating:  
Pod Heritage Gallager camel shoes
Wednesday, 28 September 2016  |  Paul

Well made leather lined crape pod I remember from the late 1970s to early 1980s ,the only difference being the Pod logo on the back. The original was a printed name not an embossed name.Very comfortable shoe , fantastic to drive in!


Rating:  
VERY SATISFIED
Tuesday, 30 August 2016  |  Stephen

As many love the style of all POD shoes..being a size 11 these only came in 10.5 or 11.5 so thought tgey may be too small or tight but having decided on 11.5 they fitted perfectly not too big. Now tempted to buy pairs from Heritage style ..could not find them in any shoe shops price of £100 pound thought was bit too pricey but you pay for unique designs and the memories worth it...youll be lucky to find PODS in high street stores now so go for it.


Rating:  
pod wessex shoes
Saturday, 27 August 2016  |  Michelle

Lovely shoes delivered promptly unfortunately too small for my son.still a great service.


Rating:  
Nostalgia for the feet.
Wednesday, 10 August 2016  |  Ian

Owned two pairs of these almost 40 years ago and was delighted to find that they had been revived.
The quality and comfort are every bit as good as they were back then.
I may well invest in another pair !


Rating:  
RETRO!!
Wednesday, 22 June 2016  |  Michael

Great shoes. I never had this pattern 'back in the day'. Trying to resist the temptation to order the Camel colour. Great service as always.


Rating:  
Great Shoes!
Wednesday, 22 June 2016  |  Michael

It's 34 years since I had my first pair. Quality is just the same. Extremely pleased. Awave couldn't be more helpful if they tried; so easy and pleasant to deal with.


Rating:  
burgundy Jagger Pods
Tuesday, 21 June 2016  |  Sonia

Lovely shoes - unfortunately not burgundy - they are red - but nice fit


Rating:  
Service
Wednesday, 15 June 2016  |  Sarah

Excellent service - web site clear, arrived in good time. My son loves the shoes.
Although he said they were a bit too shiny !!! teenagers !!


Rating:  
pod mens Durham size 16 black shoes
Sunday, 1 May 2016  |  Julia

Bought these for our Son-very hard to find shoes of this kind in his size. They are s good fit and well made. Service and delivery were excellent, we shall definitely use this company again and have since bought additional pair of 16s from Awave. Thank you, J.


Rating:  
Excellent
Tuesday, 16 February 2016  |  Mark

More colours styles please


Rating:  
great product
Tuesday, 19 January 2016  |  Neil

Received my purchase, great product. Reminds me of my younger days. Thanks all!!!!


Rating:  
great product
Tuesday, 19 January 2016  |  Neil

Received my shoes, great product. Reminds me of my younger days. Thanks all!!!!


Rating:  
Gallagher
Saturday, 16 January 2016  |  Ken

Great shoe i remember them back in the 70's, insert at back has changed but looks good this is my second order since Christmas as I said great shoe keep them coming happy new year


Rating:  
Perfect shoes!
Friday, 8 January 2016  |  Keith

Really glad to see these shoes are available again. They're as good today as they were in the 70s when I had a number of pairs.


Rating:  
70s classic
Sunday, 3 January 2016  |  John

Great casual shoe from back in the day. Lovely fit, really comfortable, and look the part.


Rating:  
Superb
Thursday, 31 December 2015  |  Philip

Top these!


Rating:  
Pods from my youth
Thursday, 31 December 2015  |  Andy

Excellent arrived the next day, brought all those good teenage memories back, and they still look great after all these years!


Rating:  
Nice
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Ann

Bought these for my partner. Really pleased with them but they were too small, so had to return them. Waiting for replacement next size up.


Rating:  
Pod Heritage men's Gallagher shoes
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Bryan

This is my third pair of shoes now, and by far the comfiest and most stylish shoes I have ever owned.


Rating:  
Nice fitting good looking style
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Darren

I bought a red pair in the summer which are great. I originally wanted a blue pair but couldn't get them in my size. I now have both, over the moon. Nearly bought a White pair!


Rating:  
Awesome
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  John

I have waited over a year for these shoes to come back into stock,
Well worth the wait l love them,
Quality and style are next to none, hope to order another pair very soon
Magic!!!


Rating:  
pod jagger navy
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Neil

excellent they take me back they are well made and comfortable and look great which is why ive just ordered a burgundy pair aswell many thanks


Rating:  
Pod Heritage Mens Galagher
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Karen

My husband absolutely loves his new pods. He'll certainly be getting another pair in a different colour


Rating:  
Gallagher
Thursday, 24 December 2015  |  Ken

JUST RECEIVED MY GALLAGHER POD SHOES JUST THE SAME AS I REMEMBER THEM BACK IN THE 70'S NEW POD INSERT AT THE BACK OF SHOE I THINK IT LOOKS BETTER YOU HAVE MADE MY DAY THANK YOU MERRY CHRISTMAS


Rating:  
Pod Girls Mia black school shoes size 32-35
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Karen

"Really sturdy - but yet look lovely on. Delighted. with them hopeful that these shoes will still look good after a winter term of being bashed about in the playground.
My daughter usually struggles to get her feet into ""mary jane"" style shoes - but these fit good"


Rating:  
Delicious Junction Rude Boy, Ladies Black Tassel Loafers
Thursday, 26 November 2015  |  Sophia

"I have wanted a pair of tassel loafers for a long time, and spent quite amount of it researching.
I am delighted with these shoes. Description and guide was spot on. I was uncertain about sizing however the fit guide was perfect and my loafers fit like a"glove"


Rating:  
Good
Saturday, 24 October 2015  |  Andrea

Very good shoes but poor quality laces ... they have to be replaced after a week