Customer reviews

Rating:  
Like wearing slippers
Saturday, 8 June 2019  |  Dawn

This is my second pair and the most comfortable shoes I own. The more you wear the better they get (and theyíre great to start with!) Fantastic quality and they go with absolutely everything.


Rating:  
Brown pods
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Colin

Great shoe fits perfect great service


Rating:  
Perfect
Friday, 3 May 2019  |  Angela

I love them. True to size, soft insole, this petrol blue colour is extremely versatile. 5 stars!


Rating:  
Great shoes
Friday, 3 May 2019  |  Timothy

These are the best pair of shoes I have bought at such a fantastic price. Was a little worried when I ordered because of the price, but I am really pleased with mine. Will order from here again and recommend them to anyone


Rating:  
Comfy
Wednesday, 17 April 2019  |  W.A.

Great looking comfortable shoes. Smart but casual. Great service from Awave


Rating:  
colours
Tuesday, 16 April 2019  |  Sean

wish they done the colours i remember years ago but happy with the shoes.


Rating:  
Pod rainbow
Tuesday, 26 March 2019  |  John

Brilliant quality & service x


Rating:  
LOVE THESE SHOES!
Tuesday, 19 March 2019  |  Adesh

These shoes look just as good as they do online. The quality of these shoes is SUPERIOR to just about all other shoes I have seen and tried on in store. I got these extremely comfortable and stylish shoes for £40, and honestly I would pay more (but thankful I didn't have to!), because the quality and look is so amazing. The customer service experience I've had has been probably the best I've had since moving to this country 2 years ago. The tracking package service puts amazon to shame; the delivery came within the two hour window they gave me, had the name of the delivery person, and even showed me the signature for the person who signed for receiving the package. The shoes was so nicely packaged in the box and there was even a thank you note. I'm currently looking on their site for the next pair and I've told many people about this company.


Rating:  
Perfect!
Tuesday, 19 March 2019  |  Nichola

Awesome shoes. Super fast delivery! Perfect!!


Rating:  
Younger days flashback
Saturday, 16 March 2019  |  Amy

Brilliant company to buy from. Order process easy, kept upto date via email on delivery. Next day delivery was just that next day. Well packaged. Totally in love with my Marley's , so comfortable to wear and just as I remembered them from my younger days. Can see this will be one of many more purchases.


Rating:  
Lovely shoe
Saturday, 16 March 2019  |  Paul

I recently purchased a pair of these shoes... Excellent, very pleased, very good quality and a shoe that ouzes expensive....great value, and another Paul odonnell shoe that does not disappoint.


Rating:  
Love, love, love my Pods!
Tuesday, 12 March 2019  |  Lorna

These are the 3rs pair of pods I've had as an adult and they are the most comfortable shoes ! I've had a different colour each time and I love the sunny yellow for spring/summer. They literally go with everything from trousers to cut-offs to maxi dresses! Brilliant, quick service from A-Waves with email updates keeping me notified. Would highly recommend!


Rating:  
size
Tuesday, 5 March 2019  |  Roger

shoes may be a little tight / smaller than other size 43 i wear but other than that they are fine! Nice shoes.


Rating:  
Great shoe, fab price!
Tuesday, 12 February 2019  |  Wilma

The shoes arrived well packaged and on time.
The shoes are a lovely colour and Iím pleased I bought them for £35 in the sale.
I have a wide foot so bought a 6.5 and they fit very well. Happy customer.


Rating:  
Sage green marley
Saturday, 9 February 2019  |  Emma

This is my second pair of Marley pods... I bloody love them! Iím a size six and buy the size 39... they do take a few weeks to break in but are like slippers once softened... Super quick delivery from awaveshoes too!!


Rating:  
Great Service
Thursday, 10 January 2019  |  Gill

Fantastic, speedy service, even over the Christmas period. Unfortunately I ordered the wrong size so still don't have my lovely shoes but entirely my own fault. Can't wait to get my feet in them!


Rating:  
Classic
Tuesday, 11 December 2018  |  John

Classic shoe to the end. Talk of a possible run in new colours on this 'original' is good news!


Rating:  
Shoe delivery perfect
Wednesday, 5 December 2018  |  David

Shoes arrived prompt and intact.
Last had a pair of pods in '79' now received another great pair.


Rating:  
Pod Marley shoes
Tuesday, 4 December 2018  |  Holly

Deliver was in the blink of an eye.
These shoes are leather inside and out which makes a very comfortable shoe. Quality is 5 star. I've seen these in several colours which are all gorgeous. Very good price. Many of my nurse friends have purchased these for the hours we spend on our feet....walking on air. Thanks


Rating:  
Memory Lane
Tuesday, 4 December 2018  |  Aileen

I wore Marley Pods back in the 80s and absolutely loved them back then. Have just purchased my 3rd pair of Marleys since they returned . Still love them just as much as i did back then.
Very comfortable and great quality shoes. Above all they look amazing. I love them so much i think i might still be wearing them when im in my 80s!
Prompt delivery and service = happy customer


Rating:  
I love my Pods!
Sunday, 2 December 2018  |  Juliet

This is my second pair of Marleys, Santa brought me the green ones last Christmas and they've been one of my favourites ever since. Great for summer - walked for miles round Florida theme parks without any discomfort; and winter with a pair of funky socks. These ones are for my new job in a school, which is what I worse when I went to school in the 80's.

Make sure you measure your feet - I'm usually a 7.5 but take a 42 in Marleys.


Rating:  
Stepping back in time
Tuesday, 27 November 2018  |  Cliff

Had these back in my teens and loved them then and love them now


Rating:  
Great service
Wednesday, 25 July 2018  |  Craig

Quick delivery and order as described.
Lovely shoes and great to get the option of two laces colours.


Rating:  
Fab as always
Tuesday, 26 June 2018  |  J

Fab as always


Rating:  
Fab as always
Tuesday, 26 June 2018  |  J

Fab as always


Rating:  
Pod baby pink
Saturday, 2 June 2018  |  Anne

Love the colour so comfy and took .me bk to my schools day


Rating:  
Gorgeous shoes
Tuesday, 8 May 2018  |  Jacqui

Loved these shoes , l have had to exchange them for a bigger size as just tiny bit too small but wide fitting is great and can't wait to have my new size.
Look much more expensive than they are and a lovely shade of pink


Rating:  
Sandals
Saturday, 5 May 2018  |  Jacci

I tried the size 7 first as im a half size 7.5 but was too small but my friend had this pair so i jad 2 pairs of a 42 which fit perfect they are so light and comfortable and have a lovely cushioned sole inside, so if you love your feet treat them to a lovely pair of these sandals worth every penny you wont be disappointed thankyou awaveshoes


Rating:  
Look good but seem small
Wednesday, 2 May 2018  |  Corinne

I have wide feet. So altho these were the right size, I had to go up a size


Rating:  
Gorgeous
Wednesday, 2 May 2018  |  Corinne

These seem comfy and look great


Rating:  
Love my new pods
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Leigh

True to size and super comfy. Arrived quickly. Thanks. 2ill definitely buy another pair


Rating:  
Awesome
Saturday, 28 April 2018  |  Rosie

I bought the Marley Ladies Pink sandal and didnít hold out much hope due to wide feet caused by high in step. How wrong was I, they are so comfy and fit my feet perfectly . I couldnít be happier. Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Nice shoes, poor presentation
Wednesday, 25 April 2018  |  William

Nice shoes, shame the box was torn and badly damaged. Looked a bit second hand, lucky they wasnít a gift.


Rating:  
Baby pink t bar sandals
Wednesday, 11 April 2018  |  Rosie

Omg these are so lovely, soft leather, and I have very broad feet and they fit I was so excited. I will certainly order more colours and styles.
Only thing I would prefer would be a stronger pink, but I still love them.


Rating:  
Perfect PODS
Wednesday, 11 April 2018  |  Lorna

Love, love, love my white Pods! Already have red ones and these are perfect for the summer weather. They're as comfortable as I expected and look fabulous!
Service and delivery was excellent too.


Rating:  
Nice shoes - customer service?
Thursday, 5 April 2018  |  Julie

Shoes bought for my daughter for easter - Very nice , good quality. The only thing is the pod man is very flimsy and hard to fit on shoe. Also I emailed a complaint re delivery and never received a reply ... shoes overall great, but would have liked a reply to my email redelivery


Rating:  
Fab
Tuesday, 20 March 2018  |  Tracey

Great customer service and a delight to deal with


Rating:  
POD MARLEY - A 80/90 CLASSIC
Tuesday, 20 March 2018  |  Michelle

OMG you have made my summer, I had these in my youth and loved them I shared on my Social Media and now wish I hadn't. I absolutely love them service was amazing delivery fast. I will be purchasing a few more before my holidays.


Rating:  
good
Wednesday, 14 March 2018  |  Joan

good discription


Rating:  
good
Wednesday, 14 March 2018  |  Joan

good service and product was as
described


Rating:  
Patient wait for pink re-stock.. worth the wait!
Sunday, 11 March 2018  |  Wilma

Love my pink PODs, worth the wait to have item re-stocked for 2018.
Beautiful pale pink and really soft leather. Ordered size 6 and true fit. Well packaged and arrived on time. Happy POD lady.


Rating:  
Pod moss
Saturday, 10 March 2018  |  Victoria

Absoultly love these shoes my 3rd pair so comfy like wearing slippers 😁


Rating:  
Fab
Friday, 9 March 2018  |  J

Fab love them.


Rating:  
pod Gallagher
Tuesday, 6 March 2018  |  Anthony

Beautiful shoes fit like a glove very very comfortable and stylish too look great with Levi's 501s


Rating:  
Happiest girl (and feet!) alive!
Tuesday, 6 March 2018  |  Sarah

Super service and fast delivery! the're great little shoe accessories for adding personality to my new shoes! I'm sure it won't be long till I put them all on together like we used to back in the day!! 😁


Rating:  
Happiest girl (and feet!) alive!
Tuesday, 6 March 2018  |  Sarah

I wanted some of these back in the 80s but sadly my 10 year old feet were too slim for them to fit, but finally after just a few years of waiting I can now wear them comfortably and I feel like the bees knees! They're well made and I just love the colour! I really hope I overhear just one person saying "wow, look at her splendid shoes!"


Rating:  
Quality item
Saturday, 3 March 2018  |  Audrey

Beautiful shoe. Excellent service provided.


Rating:  
New red shoes
Wednesday, 7 February 2018  |  Jo

Brilliant style and really comfy, next payday I going to buy another pair ....

Love them 😍


Rating:  
Pods
Saturday, 27 January 2018  |  Shona

Lovely shoes and great service, many thanks


Rating:  
brilliant online purchase
Friday, 19 January 2018  |  Sarah

Placed my order and received within a couple of days, first class service many thanks


Rating:  
Mrs Burrell
Wednesday, 17 January 2018  |  Allison

Received my shoes, they are beautiful! So soft and comfortable to wear, I have wide feet but they fit fine and have never rubbed or pinched my feet. I now have them in 3 colours! Would recommend these to anyone!


Rating:  
Prompt delivery
Thursday, 7 December 2017  |  Ayodele

Efficient customer service


Rating:  
POD Durham Shoes
Monday, 23 October 2017  |  Don

Quick caring service from wave shoes,
with delivery to match


Rating:  
Marley Navy T bar sandals
Monday, 16 October 2017  |  Deborah

Good quality shoe and accurate description. Unfortunately had to return the particular pair I ordered dye to not being suitable but would definitely return to this site in the future


Rating:  
Great shoes!
Saturday, 14 October 2017  |  Katie

Great shoes and service!


Rating:  
Marley cardinal red t bar sandles
Wednesday, 11 October 2017  |  Lorraine

Shoes are lovely just how I remember them as a child. Fast next day delivery was a godsend as the shoes were going back to Canada with my sister in law.


Rating:  
Awesome
Wednesday, 11 October 2017  |  J

Love my new shoes.❤️😍


Rating:  
Pod shoes
Tuesday, 10 October 2017  |  Jeff

Just as I remember them from back in early 80s . Tag a bit flimsy though. Spot on apart from that.


Rating:  
Better than I thought
Monday, 9 October 2017  |  Sharon

Bought a pair of pod's recently as had a pair when I was younger and loved them. These are so comfy and I am sure they are better than I seem to remember them being. Great quality. So happy just bought another pair.


Rating:  
Fantastic
Wednesday, 4 October 2017  |  Mhairi-Ann

Fantastic shoes, fantastic service, fantastic packaging, fantastic delivery, fantastic after sales =5*


Rating:  
Size
Sunday, 13 August 2017  |  Jackie

Can someone tell me about the fit ? Im a 4 or 5 which should I go for ?


Rating:  
Petrol blue pods
Tuesday, 13 June 2017  |  Lisa

Absolutely love these cool as and very comfy definitely buying the other colours.


Rating:  
V.G.
Wednesday, 31 May 2017  |  Graham

Good quality and quick.


Rating:  
Pod heritage blue
Wednesday, 26 April 2017  |  Andrea

Too flat needed to put an insole


Rating:  
Sandals
Saturday, 8 April 2017  |  Michelle

The leather is so soft won't need breaking in glad they are still the quality that the pod name earned all those years ago


Rating:  
Pod shoes
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Deborah

The best shoe revival to date every bit as amazing as they were the first time round quality is still fantastic as is the value


Rating:  
Marley
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Diane

LOVE them! Good fit, very comfy, "happy" shoes!


Rating:  
Love these
Tuesday, 4 April 2017  |  Anya

Having already purchased these in blue, had to have the pink too. I think if they were available in 100 different colours I'd buy them all!


Rating:  
finally have a pair of pods
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Susan

Was very pleased with my new purchase. So very comfortable and look great and price was good aswell. Might even get the red ones next x


Rating:  
Pod heritage marley baby pink t -bar sandal
Tuesday, 28 March 2017  |  Susy

The shoes are perfect !! Exactly like I had years ago.
Really comfortable and well made
Unfortunately the box my shoes came in was really damaged , but an email to the customer service team sorted this straight away and a brand new box was delivered in two days . Amazing customer service and I couldn't recommend them highly enough , il be ordering my red pair very shortly


Rating:  
Pods
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Elaine

Love my new shoes and service was excellent


Rating:  
Blast from the past
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Jane

Where to start, these were my favourite shoes at school I remember how comfortable they were to wear. I could not wait to order them again and I am over the moon with them, sooooo comfortable and stylish they have not left my feet since getting delivered and I will be ordering in another colour. Shoes are very true to size.


Rating:  
Love these
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Anya

Fab colour, very comfortable and true to size. I like them so much I've ordered them in pink. They are just as I remember my Pods I had in the 80's .


Rating:  
Baby pink "pod heritage"
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Marjory

Classic vintage at it's best! These are like slippers, pure old skool! Love them, great fit & speedy delivery


Rating:  
Pod Shoes
Saturday, 18 March 2017  |  Andrew

Excellent service, fast and efficient.


Rating:  
Comfort with style
Tuesday, 27 December 2016  |  Douglas

Great shoes with a fabulous look. Exceptionally comfortable, especially if you have wide feet. My second pair.


Rating:  
fantastic
Saturday, 10 December 2016  |  Gary

Great shoes and fantastic service


Rating:  
Love pods
Saturday, 3 December 2016  |  Kevin

Good delivery service. Shoes are beautifully made. A couple of blemishes glue or similar mark on sole and front of one shoe slight invention.in front. In a shop I would have asked to look at another pair. Too much hassle to send back. Love the shoes👍


Rating:  
pod
Wednesday, 2 November 2016  |  Terence

just been transported back to 1976- great shoes


Rating:  
Great fast service
Thursday, 29 September 2016  |  Jane

Unfortunately the style did not suit my sons very narrow feet so had to return the product. Excellent fast delivery and equally fast refund. Wouldn't, hesitate to use the company in the future.


Rating:  
Pod Heritage Gallager camel shoes
Wednesday, 28 September 2016  |  Paul

Well made leather lined crape pod I remember from the late 1970s to early 1980s ,the only difference being the Pod logo on the back. The original was a printed name not an embossed name.Very comfortable shoe , fantastic to drive in!


Rating:  
pod wessex shoes
Saturday, 27 August 2016  |  Michelle

Lovely shoes delivered promptly unfortunately too small for my son.still a great service.


Rating:  
Nostalgia for the feet.
Wednesday, 10 August 2016  |  Ian

Owned two pairs of these almost 40 years ago and was delighted to find that they had been revived.
The quality and comfort are every bit as good as they were back then.
I may well invest in another pair !


Rating:  
RETRO!!
Wednesday, 22 June 2016  |  Michael

Great shoes. I never had this pattern 'back in the day'. Trying to resist the temptation to order the Camel colour. Great service as always.


Rating:  
Great Shoes!
Wednesday, 22 June 2016  |  Michael

It's 34 years since I had my first pair. Quality is just the same. Extremely pleased. Awave couldn't be more helpful if they tried; so easy and pleasant to deal with.


Rating:  
pod mens Durham size 16 black shoes
Sunday, 1 May 2016  |  Julia

Bought these for our Son-very hard to find shoes of this kind in his size. They are s good fit and well made. Service and delivery were excellent, we shall definitely use this company again and have since bought additional pair of 16s from Awave. Thank you, J.


Rating:  
Excellent
Tuesday, 16 February 2016  |  Mark

More colours styles please


Rating:  
great product
Tuesday, 19 January 2016  |  Neil

Received my purchase, great product. Reminds me of my younger days. Thanks all!!!!


Rating:  
great product
Tuesday, 19 January 2016  |  Neil

Received my shoes, great product. Reminds me of my younger days. Thanks all!!!!


Rating:  
Gallagher
Saturday, 16 January 2016  |  Ken

Great shoe i remember them back in the 70's, insert at back has changed but looks good this is my second order since Christmas as I said great shoe keep them coming happy new year


Rating:  
Perfect shoes!
Friday, 8 January 2016  |  Keith

Really glad to see these shoes are available again. They're as good today as they were in the 70s when I had a number of pairs.


Rating:  
70s classic
Sunday, 3 January 2016  |  John

Great casual shoe from back in the day. Lovely fit, really comfortable, and look the part.


Rating:  
Superb
Thursday, 31 December 2015  |  Philip

Top these!


Rating:  
Pods from my youth
Thursday, 31 December 2015  |  Andy

Excellent arrived the next day, brought all those good teenage memories back, and they still look great after all these years!


Rating:  
Pod Heritage men's Gallagher shoes
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Bryan

This is my third pair of shoes now, and by far the comfiest and most stylish shoes I have ever owned.


Rating:  
Nice fitting good looking style
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Darren

I bought a red pair in the summer which are great. I originally wanted a blue pair but couldn't get them in my size. I now have both, over the moon. Nearly bought a White pair!


Rating:  
Awesome
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  John

I have waited over a year for these shoes to come back into stock,
Well worth the wait l love them,
Quality and style are next to none, hope to order another pair very soon
Magic!!!


Rating:  
pod jagger navy
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Neil

excellent they take me back they are well made and comfortable and look great which is why ive just ordered a burgundy pair aswell many thanks


Rating:  
Pod Heritage Mens Galagher
Wednesday, 30 December 2015  |  Karen

My husband absolutely loves his new pods. He'll certainly be getting another pair in a different colour


Rating:  
Gallagher
Thursday, 24 December 2015  |  Ken

JUST RECEIVED MY GALLAGHER POD SHOES JUST THE SAME AS I REMEMBER THEM BACK IN THE 70'S NEW POD INSERT AT THE BACK OF SHOE I THINK IT LOOKS BETTER YOU HAVE MADE MY DAY THANK YOU MERRY CHRISTMAS


Rating:  
Good
Saturday, 24 October 2015  |  Andrea

Very good shoes but poor quality laces ... they have to be replaced after a week